Address

Church News


Badminton
Badminton runs weekly, on Wednesdays at 8pm, in the Church Hall, from September to May, with breaks for Christmas and Easter holidays.  Players of all abilities welcome.


Committee Meeting
The next committee meeting will take place on Thursday 11th July 2019, at 8pm.


Communion
The next quarterly communion service will take place on Sunday 14th July 2019.


Church Events
For details please see the Church Newsletter/Order of Service near the event.

2019  
Sat 26th Jan Burns Supper
Tues 5th Mar Shrove Tuesday
Pancake Lunch
Sat 16th Mar Daffodil Afternoon Tea
in aid of Marie Curie
Sun 31st Mar Tearfund Lunch
Sun 21st Apr Easter Day Breakfast
Thurs 13th June Alzheimers Cupcake Day Tea
Sun 11th Aug Summer Buffet Lunch
Sun 29th Sept Harvest Lunch
in aid of Tearfund
Sun 8th Dec Christmas Lunch
2020  
Sat 25th Jan Burns Supper


Saturday Coffee Mornings
During 2019, there are coffee mornings from 10.30am to 12noon once a month at St Andrew’s, from May to November.
The coffee morning will be on the first Saturday of the month.
All are welcome.
Each month there will be a bring and buy stall to which contributions will be welcome.
All monies raised by the coffee mornings go to the following appeals and organisations:

4th May 2018 The Hedgehogs - Farnham
1st June 2018 Alzheimers Society
6th July 2018 Frimley Park Hospital
Intensive Care Unit
3rd Aug 2018 Sailing for the disabled
7th Sept 2018 Hampshire and IOW Air Ambulance
5th Oct 2018 Bell’s Piece
2nd Nov 2018 Step by Step


The Guild
The Guild normally meets on the first and third Thursdays of the month in the Church Hall, at 1.30pm.  The programme of events for the 2018-19 session is listed below.

2018  
4th Oct Dedication Services
18th Oct Bible Study
1st Nov Speaker (Mrs W Magyar)
15th Nov Flowers (Mrs C Brook)
6th Dec Lunch
20st Dec No Meeting
2019  
3rd Jan No Meeting
17th Jan The Guild
7th Feb Candles (Mr B Graham)
21st Feb Bible Study
7th Mar Lunch
21st Mar Speaker
4th Apr Spring Garden
18th Apr Easter
2nd May Business Meeting



Next:  Service Times